【野球】ストライクとは何か

[掲示板: 〈過去ログ〉SSS タドキストの広場 -- 最新メッセージID: 14976 // 時刻: 2019/10/24(10:40)]

管理用 HELP LOGIN    :    :


上へ上へ | 前のメッセージへ前のメッセージへ | 次のメッセージへ次のメッセージへ | ここから後の返答を全表示ここから後の返答を全表示 | 返答を書き込む返答を書き込む | 訂正する訂正する | 削除する削除する

12042. 【野球】ストライクとは何か

お名前: 秋男
投稿日: 2004/5/29(14:57)

------------------------------

 アメリカのオフィシャルルールの定義によれば、

 A STRIKE is a legal pitch when so called by the umpire, which—
 (a) Is struck at by the batter and is missed;
 (b) Is not struck at, if any part of the ball passes through any part of the strike zone;
 (c) Is fouled by the batter when he has less than two strikes;
 (d) Is bunted foul;
 (e) Touches the batter as he strikes at it;
 (f) Touches the batter in flight in the strike zone; or
 (g) Becomes a foul tip.

 あくまでも主審がストライクと宣告したものがストライクなわけですが、
 (a) 空振り
 (b) 見逃し
 (c) 2ストライクまでのファウル
 (d) バントのファウルは、カウントに関係なくストライクになる。
   俗に「スリーバント失敗」と言われるが、三振なんですね。
   (ちなみに、A BUNT is a batted ball not swung at, but intentionally
    met with the bat and tapped slowly within the infield)
 (e) 球が打者に当たっても、空振りしたらストライク
 (f) ストライクゾーンで打者に球が当たった場合
 (g) ファウルチップ。ファウルフライを取られたのと異なって、(d)と同様、ストライクになる。
   したがって、「ファウルチップは、2ストライクまでなら取られてもアウトにならないが、
   それ以降に取られたらアウトになる」という捉え方は、若干不正確。
   バットにかすってズバッとキャッチャーミットに入った球は、カウントが何であれ、
   全部ストライクだ、というに過ぎない。
   ちなみにファウルチップとは、

   A FOUL TIP is a batted ball that goes sharp and direct from the
   bat to the catcher's hands and is legally caught. It is not a foul
   tip unless caught and any foul tip that is caught is a strike, and
   the ball is in play. It is not a catch if it is a rebound, unless the
   ball has first touched the catcher's glove or hand.

   最後の一文は、ミットをはじいたあとにキャッチしたらファウルチップになるけど、
   キャッチャーマスクに当たったのを取ってもファウルチップにはならないということかな。
   ではキャッチとは何か? ちょっとイヤになってきましたが、引用します。

   A CATCH is the act of a fielder in getting secure possession in his
   hand or glove of a ball in flight and firmly holding it; providing
   he does not use his cap, protector, pocket or any other
   part of his uniform in getting possession. It is not a catch,
   however, if simultaneously or immediately following his contact
   with the ball, he collides with a player, or with a wall, or if
   he falls down, and as a result of such collision or falling, drops
   the ball. It is not a catch if a fielder touches a fly ball which
   then hits a member of the offensive team or an umpire and
   then is caught by another defensive player. If the fielder has
   made the catch and drops the ball while in the act of making
   a throw following the catch, the ball shall be adjudged to
   have been caught. In establishing the validity of the catch, the
   fielder shall hold the ball long enough to prove that he has
   complete control of the ball and that his release of the ball is
   voluntary and intentional.
     A catch is legal if the ball is finally held by any fielder,
   even though juggled, or held by another fielder before it
   touches the ground. Runners may leave their bases the instant
   the first fielder touches the ball. A fielder may reach
   over a fence, railing, rope or other line of demarcation to
   make a catch. He may jump on top of a railing, or cavas that
   may be in foul ground. No interference should be allowed
   when a fielder reaches over a fence, railing, rope or into a
   stand to catch a ball. He does so at his own risk.
     If a fielder, attempting a catch at the edge of the dugout,
   is "held up" and kept from an apparent fall by a player or
   players of either team and the catch is made, it shall be allowed.

   (引用間違ってるかもしれませんが・・)
   フライを外野手がお手玉して別の人が取った、というとき、一人目の野手が
   ボールに触れた時点でタッチアップしていいんですねー。
   ちなみに in flight という言葉が今までに2回出てきましたが、これは、

   IN FLIGHT describes a batted, thrown, or pitched ball which has
   not yet touched the ground or some object other than a fielder.

   したがって、フライになって、かつての中日の宇野遊撃手の頭にバウンドした球を
   他の野手がキャッチすればアウトだけど、審判の頭にバウンドした球を取ってもアウトにならない。
   A FIELDER is any defensive player. であり、審判はプレーヤーではなく、
   したがって審判に当たってしまったら in flight ではなくなり、それを取っても
   catch とは言えないからです。
 
 
 う〜ん、おもしろいなあ。(って、変?)
 
 
 「The Official Rules of Baseball 〜 An Anecdotal Look at the Rules of Baseball and How They Came To Be」
 (David NEMEC 著。ISBN:1-55821-280-9)の巻末掲載の Official Baseball Rules から引用いたしました。
 
 では。


▼返答


Maintenance: SSS 事務局
KINOBOARDS/1.0 R7.3: Copyright © 1995-2000 NAKAMURA, Hiroshi.